Movie Critic Joel Siegel Has Passed Away

I saw the news of Joel Siegel’s death while on vacation this past week and meant to write about it, but it completely slipped my mind. Although I am a few days late with this post, I still wanted to mention Siegel’s passing because I always really enjoyed his movie reviews.

Unlike a lot of movie critics, Joel Siegel was never hateful in his reviews. Sure, there were plenty of movies which he judged harshly, but he always did it with a great deal of humor. I have a lot of admiration for the way in which Siegel managed to be critical without ever coming off as being cruel. He truly was a exceptional talent and will be sorely missed.

Leave a Reply

