The Fox Business Network Starts Today

Today is the launch of the Fox Business Network, a new cable and satellite television channel geared toward people who don’t usually watch CNBC or Bloomberg TV. Rupert Murdoch, the CEO of News Corp, has described the Fox News spinoff as “a financial channel … for Main Street.”

I have been looking forward to FBN’s debut since I first heard the announcement about it back in February. Unfortunately, I contacted my cable company, and they told me that the channel would not be available in my area at this time. Nuts. I was really hoping to see Dave Ramsey’s new primetime show.

Leave a Reply

